Student Government Association elects officers


Photo by Tre Mooring

The SGA elected its cabinet members for the 2017-2018 school year.

Elizabeth Spearman, Associate Editor for Web

The Student Government Association’s Advisory Council re-elected last year’s vice president on Sept. 25.

The council, a group of student club leaders, elected Francheska Salazar, second-year law and jurisprudence major who ran against three other people.

The council elected three other cabinet members: Secretary Caleb Schaeffer, fifth-year biology major; Treasurer Matt Vosburg, a second year student; and Nontraditional Student Liaison Drew Chrostowksi, a sophmore transfer studies major.

“I love the energy [at AACC], and I want students to enjoy the environment here as well,” Salazar said.

The Council also elected eight of its 15 senators. Seven more slots are open; volunteers may nominate themselves at the next Advisory Council meeting on Nov. 6.